Do you like math?

Devrium

Can I answer anyway? Yes, in fact I love math. I do algebra when I am stressed out cuz it relaxes me. I minored in math in college ^^ My favorite is Calc. And I am obsessed with the history of math... from the Ancient Egyptians to Pythagoras and the knights Templar and Euclid and Galileo and all the great thinkers like that. Math is fantastic.

Hellhound

Super Moderator
No. I always sucked at that. I'm not really fond of numbers. I get a headache after being exposed to them for too long, lol.

Kat

No, it’s not something I am naturally inclined to. I can do it whilst I am studying it, but if I stop using it, I lose it and have to learn it from scratch.

LadyWench

I hate it. That's only because I can't do it, though. I get so frustrated with myself because I can't understand something so...obvious. Numbers just don't work in my brain, I guess. It's really depressing. One thing I like about math, though, is that it's universal. It's the same everywhere, whereas language is clearly not. I wish so badly that I could do it. I don't know anything past division and I'm 21 years old. Lame, much?

Devrium

I hate it. That's only because I can't do it, though. I get so frustrated with myself because I can't understand something so...obvious. Numbers just don't work in my brain, I guess. It's really depressing. One thing I like about math, though, is that it's universal. It's the same everywhere, whereas language is clearly not. I wish so badly that I could do it. I don't know anything past division and I'm 21 years old. Lame, much?