• Yay

Votes: 26 72.2%
  • Nay

Votes: 10 27.8%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

emre43

Firstly, I'm not very experienced in relationships with the opposite sex and the following may provide some reasoning as to why. I was just wondering what your opinions are on it; both guys and gals.

I think part of the problem why I suffer from social anxiety is that I feel that I don't fit into modern society. I'm not into pubs and clubs and all that stuff. I prefer romantic restaurants, strolling down a quiet Mediterranean promenade as the sun sets in the horizon and things like that.

When I eventually enter a relationship with a girl I want to make her know how special she is to me; I want her to be my soulmate, my best friend. To quote Donny Osmond :D "I'm just a little old fashioned, it takes more than a physical attraction".

I miss the days when ladies were ladies and gentlemen were gentlemen. I'm probably in the minority of one but I have read comments (that I won't repeat) online by guys about girls they like that are so vulgar that they appall me. They term the women as: whores, bitches, or simply it or that; show some courtesy for goodness sake.

I want my partner to be somebody incredibly special to me and I want to make sure that she knows it as well. I want to come home from work and every now and then surprise her with some flowers or chocolates. I want to have somebody who I can come to when I'm feeling blue to talk things through with and know that they they can trust me to do the same for them. I want to serenade my potential love interest with my six string and some beautiful romantic love songs, such as:

Elton John ~ Your Song - YouTube

Lucky Jim - Lovely to me - YouTube

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7JxXKiSjgO8

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mH3HMBhzSag&feature=related
(Chose the Dylan version over Adele's because I'm a massive fan of his) :D