Applied to Mcdonalds

Thelema

I've been needing to get a job for a long time now. I'm taking a break from college this quarter and if I don't get a job, I'd just be sitting around doing nothing.

I figured a place like Mcdonalds would be the easiest to get hired at, being that they mostly hire high school kids and older people.

The only problem is nobody wants to work in fast food, so I don't expect to work very long there before using the experience somewhere else.

I completed the online application and we'll see if I get a call :D

Remus

Staff member
I think jobs like that(retail and service) can help with SA. I was an electronics engineer for years, locked away with nothing but my own company at times. I went into retail and then catering back in 2000 as all the electronics jobs went to the far east. Best thing I did for my SA, being social in a workplace for me was a good thing, you are often way too busy to be anxious too.

Roman Legion

I can tell you from my experience that McDonald's may help some people with their SA, but it will not help you with SM.. It only made my SM that much worse.. ::(:

Thelema

I think jobs like that(retail and service) can help with SA. I was an electronics engineer for years, locked away with nothing but my own company at times. I went into retail and then catering back in 2000 as all the electronics jobs went to the far east. Best thing I did for my SA, being social in a workplace for me was a good thing, you are often way too busy to be anxious too.

Yeah, I think that's true. I'd rather work some place I wouldn't have to deal with the public, but at least I'll be doing it as some employee and not in a personal setting.

Also, one time we went thru the drive thru and it seemed the person working was on drugs or something. So if that guy can get hired...

Richey