Enter the mysterious mind of the crazed wizard. And bring along ye lone imagination!

lonely_drummer

Hey everyone! I've noticed a lot of people doing journals and thought to myself, hey that could help. I recall about a year ago I saw an old friend who was recently enlightened. We had a conversation about writing and how I thought I was a horrible writer. He just said, wake up and before you do anything else, write 3 pages of whatever. After time I should notice more imagery coming out of my writing. So my goal here is to write a journal entry every second day or so. Just about whatever, I feel the need to vent. My closest and only friends are leaving very soon so I feel this will be the only way. I will jabber on and on and on and you can read or not, whatever suits you. Reply or not, it doesn't matter.
So lately I have been getting back into the rhythm of meditating everyday. My mind is beginning to clear and I've spent at one sitting just laying in bed staring at the ceiling and then bam, an hour blows by. I've been losing sense of time and have just slammed into this neutral emotionless person. It feels weird. I've also started drawing and I've never really enjoyed it before, I am beginning to see how enhancing it is now.
I feel a shift occurring in my life right now. It's there, I can just feel it. I usually never remember my dreams unless they're nightmares but this last week and a bit I been having a lot of dreams, well remember a lot of dreams. Very hopeful dreams. Hard to explain. Like I feel nurtured and great in them. No hesitation or anything. A lot of them have been about mountains, living high, way way up there, inside the clouds and I have a little cabin, enough for one and maybe one guest lol. Everytime I think about it I can breathe that air, I can smell it. I dunno, maybe that's what normal dreams are actually like and I've never had one till now.