concentration difficulty

Ithior

What kind of situations are you talking about?
I can't concentrate when I try to study at night because the lights are too dim, but I don't think that's what you're talking about.

NamiraWilhelm

Well you know I do :B yes, tips from others would be helpful. There are things I'm studying at the moment and my poor attention span and memory is a real pain....

Tuukka40

I saw a doctor and was diagnosed with ADHD-PI and they prescribed me meds. They actually work wonders. Before them I couldn't concentrate of ANYTHING, even if it was something of interest.

gustavofring

I do. It's much better when I sleep well, but it doesn't happen a lot. I do have moments of hyper-focus but I feel overall I have a severe disability to organize what I'm doing or working on, and get distracted a lot, thus not really finishing anything.

gustavofring

I saw a doctor and was diagnosed with ADHD-PI and they prescribed me meds. They actually work wonders. Before them I couldn't concentrate of ANYTHING, even if it was something of interest.

I often hear that they have weird side effects, like numbing feelings, creative thoughts and things like that. Do you experience that?

Argentum

Frequent spurts of activity. A big relaxation at the end of the day. Clearly divided tasks. Not much else to do.

Tuukka40

I often hear that they have weird side effects, like numbing feelings, creative thoughts and things like that. Do you experience that?

No, I wouldn't say so. I take an extended release pill in the morning...It wakes me up, picks up my mood, and allows me to concentrate for most of the day. I mean, your mind is liable to wonder off track and stay off track if you are not motivated to work on the task at hand.

Queen_Regnant