at what point in your life

mrb

can you say you were the happiest .... when you were a child , getting married , or maybe a particular event that happend ect ect ......

Emily_G

Hmm...probably since the time I accepted Jesus and met my husband (happened around the same time) I've been the happiest.

Juggalo

I was most happiest as a little kid. I didn't start getting depressed and stuff til' I was like 10 yrs old.

But to be honest, I never realize just how good things were until it's gone. For example, I hated high school. I literrally dreaded going to school. But once I graduated, I realized it wasn't so bad.. I still wouldn't re-live my senior year, though lol. I really didn't like that year.

I feel the same way about HS. Hated then but I really miss it now. Because when I was in school at least that afforded me some social interaction with people on a regular basis. Even if they weren't the most ideal people and some of them messed with me, lol. I STILL miss them. Thats how lonely I am now.

Honestly the only time Ive ever been happy was as a little kid. Just like you I started dealing with depression at about 10 or so. Its been a struggle ever since for me mentally.

LadyWench

This is a hard one. As emo as it sounds, I was never really truly happy. Not fully. I remember feeling completely elated at the two concerts I went to, though. Nothing stirs my soul more than good blues music.

Aside from that, probably just materialistic items that have made me a little joyful. And stuff. I wish I had a better answer. Hi.

Silvox Black

Well if I were to equate ignorance to happiness, it would have to be my dreadfully short childhood when I had no idea how painful life truly is.

iamthenra

More than likely I would say I was the happiest between birth and 5 years old... too bad I can't remember too much from it.