Sexual abstinence at of 20 untill I find the right one, am I weird?

Shrimp

I just came out of a relationship of 4 years, she broke up with me while I was pretty much ready to spend the rest of my life together.
We waited a long time before we had sex untill neither of us had any doubts about giving up our virginity.
I regret my decision to this day, and wish I could have back my virginity so I can give it to a very special woman.

I started talking to girls at a bar I work as a tip from a friend to get over my ex, but I felt wrong and dirty getting their phonenumbers, especially because I wasn't interested at all.
I never called them back, it just didn't feel like the right thing to do.
Some colleagues started to notice this pattern, and I felt terrible for being laughed at.

I'm waiting for a woman who shares the same idea about sex and relationships as I do.
I would very much like her to be a virgin, but I wouldn't mind if she isn't as long as she didn't have too many sexual partners.
I'm not religious and neither are my parents, this is purely something that feels normal to me.
I never told anyone but one person who has sex with a different girl every month, and he got angry with me and called me a stuck-up.
I never judged his lifestyle, nor do I think everyone should practice mine.
I think it's fine if others have multiple sexual partners, it's just not something I want to do and it wouldn't feel right.

Am I wrong?

Last edited:

Odo

Banned
You can't really be 'wrong' about what you decide to do with your own life!

But if it were me, I definitely wouldn't feel bad about losing my virginity to someone I cared about. 4 years is a long time... one day I promise that you'll look back on it and think 'yeah, I can say I'm okay with that'. You could have done a whole lot worse!