How do you guys accomplish goals in life?

I'm normally an all or nothing guy, that does things 1 at a time, which should I do?

• You should focus on one thing at a time.

Votes: 9 75.0%
  • You should do multiple things, multitask, like get rid of that depression first.

Votes: 3 25.0%

• Total voters

voodoochild16

Hey all, please read this carefully. Basically I am asking how you guys accomplish goals on certain kind of basis. Either full on, focused on one thing, then the next thing, or multiple things at a time?.

Basically, I am an apprentice taking on a trade. And I can either focus on my trade for my last year (do all the schooling in one year) or I can do one semester, and focus on other priorities.

My priorities are:
-Get rid of chronic depression by finding a girlfriend.

-Finish school eventually (at my own pace).

So, I know what people have to say about relationships and I've seen people break up with other people, and I've seen very strong relationships.

But I know I am a reliable guy, and I know I'm attractive enough to keep a relationship. If I wanted, I could work my job for like ten years then get into the schooling, it's all very at-your-own-pace.

But the depression is so incredibly bad, I don't know if I'd make it through school, and I happen to be drinking alot, and just getting by (not an alcoholic though).

So should I do multiple things, or focus on one thing at a time?. If you guys can, reply to this, or take the poll, or both. It will be a great help, thank you guys!.

P.S. I know you can never make the perfect poll, so please forgive me if the options are the best ones to select, thanks.

Last edited:

mismeek

Slow and steady is always best. You dont want to overload yourself. Especially if youre drinking.

a girlfriend isnt going to get rid of your depression. The only person who can make you happy and feel fulfilled is yourself. Sorry bro