Did it make u a movie/game/book expert?

WeirdyMcGee

Oh yeah~ I'm not interested in anything anymore though.
When I was in highschool I was an expert in all things movie and game related~ not so much now.
Now I don't care a whole lot. haha

HeadFace

I dont think my Social Phobia/anxiety made me into the geek I am today.. I think it was already in my interests. Of course my lack of social life probably amplified it...

AGR

It made me an mma expert since 2001 or 2002 I watched mma nonstop,sometimes boxing and kickboxing,posted on boards nonstop,I knew everybody on the premier organizations,now I stopped a little, only watch the most important fights.

Last edited:

upndwn

I have spent way to much time reading roleplaying books and hanging out on roleplaying forums, even though I rarely get to play these days. I could probably write roleplaying books for a living if I put my mind to it, but I have no interest in letting a hobby turn into a profession. To me that looses the point of it being a hobby in the first place. I have a tendency to obsess about things that interests me. Seeing that I have been living on welfare the last two years I have been watching a lot of TV shows and Movies. Being bipolar means that I easily get overexcited when I have my manic periods, but in the down periods I feel burnt out and have no energy or inspiration to do anything.

decadeOfSA

Yeah, pretty much, but I've always been a bookworm. It has made me play too many video games, that's for sure. I do a lot of productive stuff on my computer. There's lots of things you can do with a computer. Learn how to program or web and graphics design, etc. One of the reasons I majored in Computer Science is to work at home.