Your school experience?

Silatuyok

I didn't like going to regular schools, even though I was a really good student. I was homeschooled in first grade and seventh grade, and I much preferred having the privacy and the freedom to learn at my own pace, in my own environment. However, when I did get back into public school in eighth grade, I seemed to have lost any and all ability to make friends. ::(: A skill which I never regained. Bad timing I guess.

MikeyC

I remember the good teachers as people who seemed to be kind and nurturing, and I generally did well in their classes.
I guess this comes down to the teacher. I remember there were some nice teachers and there were some grouches. I generally didn't have a problem with the grouchy teachers because I was a fairly good student.

However, when I did get back into public school in eighth grade, I seemed to have lost any and all ability to make friends. ::(: A skill which I never regained. Bad timing I guess.
I'm sorry to hear that. I think you've regained it now. I'm your friend.

Well, as for me, my school experience was overall a complete disaster. Primary school I was blessed with good intelligence, but not blessed with bullying from the same guy that stayed up until year 10. It didn't get to me as much back then as it did later on. I seem to have enjoyed school a little bit then, as I was interested in learning and I was quite conscientious. One thing I will take from primary school is my uncanny ability to spell...I don't know why I can do that so well, but I am unusually good at that.