Do any of you sing?

Island_chic

Does anyone sing or take voice lessons? I know there are a few of you! :D

Here's my story:

Okay....so I've been singing and taking vocal lessons for about 9-10 months and well my teacher says she is giving me a solo for practice. She said her adult students will be doing something together...(I guess maybe a shared exercise of some sort for each other. She says it is not a recital. BUT there will be a recital this year...I think in a few months which is scary! My mom is scared too haha because she takes lessons as well. My stepdad sings in the choir but he is not scared of anything. It makes everything a lot easier having the support system of my family. I feel a lot more comfortable and pretty happy this way.

I do better if I can look at my music and read it while singing that gives me something to focus on when there is only 2 or 3 singing in a group of about 21. I sang a line Sunday with only like 3 or 4 people. I was the only high soprano on that line. The others had different parts. The medicine helps me.

Now it looks like I will have to sing a whole song for a few of my fellow choir members/students vise versa. I am mostly okay I think because I know them pretty well and feel comfortable singing around them. I just hope I can make it through the whole song!!
My teacher didn't tell me when we are going to have this when I asked her. She is trying to get me ready I do know that. I think this practice session with the others will help me for when I prepare to do an actual solo. Ninety-nine percent of her adult students sing in the choir so like I was saying I should be able to do it even if I have some nerves going on.

I will be singing "Over the Rainbow" from the Wizard of Oz

Last edited:

johnny 85

hmm, i was told i was a good singer just last weekend , i never thought i was tbh but hey, if they said it , i defo wont be disagreeing with them :rolleyes: !