beyond depressed

indigo91

I just moved back near my boyfriend and 2 kids.They live with him,as I cant handle parenting. I have ocd,social phobia,anxiety attacks,,,,,besides the depression. Anyhow,his house is realy gross,,,,,,,seriously its gonna take me months to get it clean. And he is gonna have to clean up the poop on the bathroom walls, and carpet in the back bedroom.Ive been complaining about it for 2 months now.I have my own place and go over there and clean and see the kids a couple hours a day. For as long as I can stand it. I dont even have my place all unpacked yet, The worst thing Ive found is that hes spanking them with a belt/fly swatter................a spanking on the rear is one thing......but he is hitting them anywhere......legs ,arms, thigh. And Ive seen welts twice now,on my daughter. I talked to him each time about it. I even got between him and her once because he wouldnt quit hitting her. Hes older than me and was raised that way Im guessing....To me that doesnt make it ok........My daughter told me I need to get a new man one that doesnt hurt them"(shes 7) on the phone the other night. I wish I could just pack them up and move back near my family(who wouldnt be a help) But I cant handle that. I dont know what to do....to fix any of this besides clean,and clean and clean on his house. Its realy hard to do when I dont even want to get up! I do have another shrink apt,and after that she can refer me to get on meds.........but thats down the road and doeasnt help the kids. Im going nuts stressing out about them and the whole situation.

philly2bits

You need to get the kids out of that house. Cleaning it won't help any. It's pretty obvious he doesn't care about them and is abusing them. Is he the father?

Luke1993

What do your kids do to cause your boyfriend to hit them with a belt? That seems very over the top.

Waybuloo