Anyone Behind in College/University?

CHAKRAPOINT

I'm currently in my second year of college second semester and didnt qualify to write for seven of my subjects so far, to qualify to write an exam one has to have 50% pass mark on their Continuous assessment mark(assignments and tests) but i havent qualified because i have been avoidant going to classes due to S.A. So that means when assignments were given out i wasnt there or with tests. i feel soo behind and incapable of catching up as i'll have to be in all those classess which means more S.A. im seven subjects behind plus the subjects for my third year ,this just seems t0 be too much for someone with social anxiety.

Silatuyok

It took me six years to get my bachelor's degree, simply because I couldn't handle taking a full course load every semester. I feel no shame for it. Getting through college is the second hardest thing I've ever done in my life; why not take your time.

anxiety1408

well im 20, and im going to start my university course in may (I'll be 21 by then), It will be via open university.

this_portrait

Nope, not behind. I'll be getting my Bachelor's in May, so I will have completed university in 4 years.

However, I've procrastinated a number of times (especially this semester) because of SA and depression. It is not pleasant having to rush through all my work after spending time moping around and being a nervous wreck.

Hoppy

"The earlier you fall behind the more time do you have to catch up."

I feel your pain boy, but unfortunately there is no way out except forward. This is one time where you cannot blame anyone but yourself.

Been there, done that and didn't even get a T-shirt.

gustavofring