..and it all comes back =/

agoraphobickatie

hiii :) if you know me on here, you know i'm 'wordy', so sorry in advance for the long post......

ugh... so, i've been doing really well with my agoraphobia/anxiety for the past six months or so, i got a job and i've been spending lots of time with my friends, etc etc.... but sometimes you hit a little bump in the road and it kind of scares the crap out of you and it feels like you take two steps back.. know what i mean? the main fear/cause for my agoraphobia is i'm afraid of getting sick in public or anywhere outside of my home.. on new years eve i was visiting my mom four hours away from home and i got freakin' deathly ill (nothing to do with drinking or anything, it was a virus).. it was HELL, i was puking every 30 minutes for 12 hours straight.. omg, i haven't been that miserable EVER! lol.. anyway, it kind of brought back my fear of getting sick, and it set me back a little and i was kind of afraid to leave the house again for a few days but i eventually forced myself to face the fear and i was okay again....