why is making friends so difficult?

Chriiss

Yeee Making friends Sucks!
I have friends but I don't trust them soo they probably aren't real friends.
But yee it is hard. I've found when trying to make friends with people are very guarded about letting you in to there group of friends. It's almost like you have to do something "cool" to be part of there group.
Anyway I don't know. I'm not really good at advice.

Scallywag

I don't trust people. I don't even fully trust my friends, or my family

OMG same here, I always thought I was weird for not trusting my own family. Trust issues with friends is justifiable cos friends come and go but your not supposed to feel like that with your own family surely... or maybe I am just weird lol.

emerald_star733

My real life friends are long distance.(cause i moved away)So the few true ones i have there, i keep in contact by phone or email. New friends i don't really want unless they are online ones. I have a very hard time trusting new people in real life. A few in my new town have asked me to do things with them but i haven't yet and don't really want to as bad as that sounds.::eek::

Samson82

I try not to worry about everyone else. The only person you really have to answer to is yourself. You are who you are and sooner or later you will find a group of friends who will accept and like you for who you are. Anyway I'm no expert on the subject I was looking for information on hyperhidrosis and since no one ever replies to my posts I thought it was maybe because I was asking American questions in the UK section.

punklove

Personally I think it's because we fear rejection and judgement so much and making friends is like jumping into that.

Minty