whats with me I am 21 and I want a baby..how to stop my body/mind wanting a baby

I am 21. I am in no way means ready to have a baby...I am still a student and living in a rented flat and I move every year as only yearly leases. I currently live with my sister, I have mo job and I am still very childish in my ways so I am not financally or emotionally stable right now to have a baby but I keep bringing it up to my boyfriend of two years. He says he is not ready and wants to see the world and get married and go to university. But I cannot stop thinking about having a baby. I know it will be a responsibility that im not ready for but every so often I go through a stage of my body aching and my brain on baby overload...I am not wanting a baby yet but somehow my body and mind is ready for it...every time im out and see a pram or a baby I picture me pregnant or with a baby of my own, I look so happy in my daydreams, I have constant dreams of holding a baby boy with my boyfriend and his family around me and hes my baby boy and I feel a motherly bond to this baby and when I wake up its like a part of me is missing...I feel sad that he wasnt real but he felt so real. What is wrong with me am I going crazy.....

laure15

You're not alone. There are girls aged 15, 16, and 17 who want children. I think this has something to do with being a woman. It's part of the female instinct to reproduce in order to ensure survival of the human race. But it's good that you realize how irrational this instinct is, especially at this time when you're not ready to have a baby.

Having a baby is not all fun and joy unlike what TV and movies portray. The baby poops, cries a lot, not to mention costs a lot too.

MikeyC

It's just maternal instincts kicking in.

There's nothing wrong with you. Lots of girls your age, and younger, want children. I will say that there's never a perfect time to have a baby.

A baby is a big responsibility for roughly 18 years, though. Remember that!