SA is winning this fight

P_Floyd

So heres my problem, last week college started (it's my first year), when I was coming to the college I saw many people (maybe 100+), everyone talking having fun and that had making me nervous.

So what did I? I turned back and went home.

I couldn't stop thinking about that day, so I went to my doctor and she recommended a psychiatrist. I had a talk with the psychiatrist and he recommended some meds.

I started the treatment saturday (taking 2 pills at breakfast, 1 at lunch, 1 at dinner).

Today, I went to the college, I was trying to find my classroom so I asked to the security who works there(nothing bad at this point, everything normal, I wasn't nervous at all)

When I was comming to the classroom "section", guess what, everyone there (like the first day). Panic again, and I left the college and I went home (again).

Right now I don't wanna go to college :( and I don't know what should I do

What should I do? visit the psychiatrist again?

PS: my english sucks, sorry if something is wrong :S

Your english is fine, don't worry about it. Sorry to know you're going through this. I don't have any advice but I wanted to reply anyway cos I'm in the same situation with my school. Maybe you should visit the psychiatrist again. If you don't want to go college now, you can take a break for a few days and go back when you're ready.

Last edited:

MrJones

The first time I went to college I was so freaking nervous.... When I was in my way to the campus on the train I was feeling my heart beating so hard I was terrified, I was sweating more than ever, I could barely breath and I had to get off the train to throw up. And when I arrived there there was a class with even more than 200 people, let's just say it wasn't exactly pleasant.