Question about dating and first kiss ...

WriterChick3

Hey.
I've been struggling with this topic for a while and it really makes me feel like I've missed out on so much in life;

Is there anyone here who has not dated in their teens? I'm 18 and I've never dated nor have I ever been kissed.
I'm not too good at talking to people because I'm so self-concious and I don't go many places where there are teenagers -- mostly due to thinking I wouldn't fit in.
I think a lot of people ... teenagers ... would make fun of me for not dating or having my first kiss. Many months ago this happened to me; I was chatting with a girl around my age, and when she asked how many boyfriends I've had I told her none ... then she asked if I've ever been kissed, and of course I answered ... and then I felt really weird when she acted kinda shocked/surprised and said "You've never had a boyfriend?" then she went on to say when she had her first kiss ...

I feel like I'm missing out on so much by not dating and think it'll mess up my future; I'm the kinda person who thinks dating in your teens and early 20's is for fun and expierence ... but I feel so unnormal because I've never dated or been kissed.

So, has anyone ever not dated in their teens or been kissed in their teens, either? I recently read the topic of who hasn't been kissed -- but I was wondering if anyone hasn't dated, as well.
Also, is there anyone who's glad they haven't dated in their teens? Like, they'd rather study harder for school, concentrait on college and focus more on their future?

I feel pressure about this whole dating thing and I'm not even around teenagers that much! lol .....

vj288

not actually Fiona Apple