No life experience/skills

recluse

Do you feel that your parents did not bother to teach you how to do everyday stuff like how to cook?

I feel that a child needs to be taught how to live by their parents and i feel that i have no experience and i don't have the simple skills like cooking.

I feel like a little kid in regards to life experience and i am 28. I often blame my parents for my non existant confidence.::(:

mrb

hey its easy mate ... you dont need your parents for that , yea sure whilst learning to cook you will burn a few things , but its all part of learning to cook ... i do great toast lol :)

AimeeSP

Yeah, but then when i became a vegetarian years ago i had to cook for myself, i was an outcast to the rest of the family lol. ::eek::

yea sure whilst learning to cook you will burn a few things , but its all part of learning to cook ... i do great toast lol

Me too, can't beat my beans on toast. ::p:

recluse

Well what i mean is my parents kind of spoiled me and my sister, you know we didn't have to anything in the way of chores, but i wish my parents would have like gone ''Right here's the washing machine...This is how it works''.....''This is how to cook''....You know taught us to use initiative. I might sound ungrateful but looking back i wish my parents would have done it this way like a lot of my school friends, perhaps i would have turned out more confident like them.

Danfalc

Banned
Well what i mean is my parents kind of spoiled me and my sister, you know we didn't have to anything in the way of chores, but i wish my parents would have like gone ''Right here's the washing machine...This is how it works''.....''This is how to cook''....You know taught us to use initiative. I might sound ungrateful but looking back i wish my parents would have done it this way like a lot of my school friends, perhaps i would have turned out more confident like them.