Fallout 3

Bronson99

I just got the GotY Edition of Fallout 3 (PC version), on Steam. I've heard so many good things about this game over the years, I guess I have to cave in and play it, despite knowing it will probably take up too much of my time.

But apparently there are a lot of unofficial mods/fixes for it... does anyone have any suggestion as to setting up the game?

thanks

Megaten

I just started playing this too when I heard they might release a Fallout 4. I wish I hadnt have waited so long though as Im backlogged on too many games now. Dont remember downloading any fixes though.

I played Fallout 3 a few years back, around the time it came out. I didn't use any mods and I thought it was great. Honkhonk.

Last edited:
Somewhere there's a community addon patch or somesuch. Mostly just bugfixes. I would suggest playing through it with just that at first. I think the Steam forum for the game has a big FAQ that lists that stuff and where to find it.

SCP-087-1

I didn't use any mods. I cant remember experiencing any bugs either. I got the GOTY edition ages ago and played through it. It was a'ite

Spectre

If you have windows 7 or 8, you might have a lot of compatibility problems. I strongly encourage you to go to the steam guides section of the game, or the forum of the game in steam to get some patchs (for compatibility and bugs, not new content).

PD: It's a really nice game :thumbup:

dannyboy65

I play Fallout 3 on the PS3 but I do have Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim for Pc and on steam I didn't need to do any fixes it pretty much does on it's own. Enjoy the game it is by far one of my favorite games :)

Bronson99

If you have windows 7 or 8, you might have a lot of compatibility problems. I strongly encourage you to go to the steam guides section of the game, or the forum of the game in steam to get some patchs (for compatibility and bugs, not new content).

PD: It's a really nice game :thumbup: