Do you think you're too sensitive?

Diend

Does being easily irritated, overwhelmed contribute to your anxiety? Would you like it if less things bothered you or if things didn't have such an emotional impact on you. it would benefit me if I didn't analyze too much or feel horrible about things or get easily embarassed. I think we praise being sensitive, but too much of it doesn't serve us well.

theoutsider

I don't think I'm too sensitive. I KNOW I'm too sensitive. Somehow that knowledge doesn't stop me from being that way though.

Zaki

Definitely. Absolutely. For sure. No doubt. I can become flustered pretty easily and I feel like crying when confused. I've cried alone in a room while at work. I hate feeling incompetent. I stay taking things personally. Doesn't take a whole lot to turn a sweet day sour. Wish I could just shake it off on some Taylor Swift type shizz, but I'm not good at letting things roll off my back. I carry stuff around, and boy can I carry it for a long time. I still haven't truly moved on from comments that were directed at me years ago. I try to act like things don't get to me the way they do because if I didn't, I'd constantly be breaking down in front of people. I don't want to be seen as weak, even though I believe I am.

Last edited:

AtTheGates

Banned
not really..I mean, I USED to be...but to a certain extent I can put up with being picked on, judged, criticized, and whatnot...but some people do it WAY too much and you really shouldn't have to tell someone to stop being such an *******..I tend to avoid those kinds of people anyway...im not going to just sit there quietly if someone is continuously making biting personal remarks to me or about me...once it gets to a certain point, i'll just leave...

Last edited:

Megaten

Im definitely too sensitive. Pretty much most of the altercations Ive gotten into stemmed from me taking things too personally.