Clubs for SA

Insanewoman389

Are there clubs or groups for people with SA? I'm not good with people but I'm going crazy being alone at home so I was hoping there was somewhere I could go with people like me who have SA.

MikeyC

I don't know any, especially in Jacksonville, but maybe you could ask a doctor or someone like that if they know of any clubs or gatherings. That would be my first port of call. Good luck. :)

this_portrait

There might be a support group or two in your area. I know there's a support group in the city I'm in (Chicago), but it's way over on the other side of the city, closer to the South Side. I went to one meeting, and it was a hassle to get there; I had to transfer trains about 3-4 times before I finally got to the other university it was being held at.

You could also see if there's an SA Meetup group for your area (just look on Do something, Learn something, Share something, Change something - Meetup).

I've heard about a meeting group in Vancouver and New York.
For people like us, you can join every week.. So you have enough of choice. :)
And there are more than one groups.. They go clubbing (indeed), hold movie marathons or go out hiking, dining, or video chatting...

So there must be some within your region too, I'd say ;)

Since it's also in Holland (which makes me feel oddly suprised) is that I would say, it's in Jacksonville (or nearby) too.. :D

PS: how bad I wished for a club like that... x''D :p

lonely_drummer