Are you a highschool dropout?

los77

^^ yeah i knew geniuses that never got good grades or graduated, the school system just didnt captivate their attention, probably because of so much dumb **** they force you to learn

agoraphobickatie

yeah i dropped out of high school because i hated it.. i hated it because the teachers were nazis and more interested in dress code and punishment rather than educating.. which i guess is due to all of the no good thugs that went to my school.. i dropped out my senior year and took the GED, i was enrolled in college before my class graduated, lol.. my only regret is that i didn't drop out sooner, i coulda aced the GED in like 9th grade! haha

lavender

Yeah, I dropped out in 10th grade and then I went back to an adult school when I was 18 and dropped out a second time :S. I'm going to write my GED in the new year.

planemo

University drop out actually. I still feel really depressed about it. The worst thing though is that all the things I studied (stuff like equating the tensile stresses in structural steel beams, and measuring complex building structures) have all gone to waste. It was highly specialized theory but in the end I'm just like someone who never wanted to study anything at all, and I couldn't make anything of myself, just coz of anxiety. ::(:

I graduated, but consistently underperformed. Combination of anxiety and insomnia. But don't feel too bad if you didn't make it the first time round or in the 'conventional system'. Sometimes the systems are too rigid and it's just hard to accommodate everyone's learning pace as well as their difficulties (in my case, insomnia and anxiety)...

Section_31

I dropped out in my first yr of highschool. I was transferred to a new schol away from all my friends because i lived in a different area of the city.