Your evolution

*Amy*

Yesterday I found this in another forum. It's about trying to draw yourselves to see how you've changed throughout your life. Here's the pattern and a sample:

And then there's me:

I didn't add bubbles or any words at all because I used basic Paint and I'm not very good at writing with that program, so I will explain my evolution here:

Age 10. Used to wear baggy clothes, or at least, the ones my mother bought and told me to wear. Had short hair, but at that age my mother started to let me have it as I wanted, so I left it longer than before. At school, used to be the first student and got almost all As. Had a few friends there. I was very shy and used to be alone but it didn't worry me very much.

Age 13. Still wore more or less what my mother told me to, but I started going to the shops so I could see the clothes for myself and try them on. At 12 started wearing glasses (Harry Potter glasses, as a friend said once, i. e. big and rounded). Had long hair and left my fringe; it didn't suit me, but I wanted to have the same hairstyle as the other girls in my class. At school, I was still the first student (I don't mean to be pedantic, it's just the truth). Began to get somehow left apart by my classmates, but I hadn't still completely developed severe SA.

Age 16. Quite similar to age 13. Still had long hair, already chose my own clothes, started using contact lenses (though used them less than now). At school I still got all As. Had three friends in total, but I was very comfortable around them. Started yearning for dating and having a boyfriend as the other girls in my class did. Didn't have much of a personality, though, and was always dependent on one of my friends.