what do you guys think of this conversation

RND_CHR

I felt kind of akward with this conversation. I live in an apartment building and I was trying to meet the girls that live across the hall from me. I knocked on the door and started talking to one. Just let me know if you think if I said anything ackward during this conversation. I know feeling uncomfortable didnt help but there's not much i can do about that right now. anways Here is how i kind of remember it. I cant remember the flow of conversation just fragments so these are all fragments.

Me: hey, i was kind of bored adn wanted to see what you were up to
her: i'm studying, i have a big test tomrrow
me that's cool. i havent seen you guys in awhile. I met some of your roomates but its been amonth since ive seen them
her: yeah, i'ma nursing major so i have an exam tomrorw
me: that's cool i'm a cs major i have a big project due last week i know how you feel
her: my roommates are named....
me: my name is ... I live in apt ....
her: none of my roomates are around its just me
me: yeah mine neither, they are all gone so i wanted to find someone to hang out with
me: well if your ever free....
her: yeah, come back when we're all here
then i left

Kinetik

Maybe it's just me, but she may have been slightly intimidated/weirded out from what I'm reading there. She gave you two negatives; one when she mentioned she was studying for an exam tomorrow (nobody really wants to study), and the second one was more obvious in that she told you to come back when her friends are around. It's no big deal, it clearly wasn't a super awkward conversation, but she may have felt that you were trying your luck with her. I think you should back off for a few weeks and then have another convo when there are others in the situation (and when you're perhaps tipsy, LOL).

Last edited:

Mack_Berserk