The "HELL" that is an Oral Presentation

Lou-s-Darkness

So... I am an Interior Design student. I HIGHLY regret going into that. Non-stop pressure, sleepless nights, etc...

The thing with this stupid program is that you're aaaalways being criticized and always have to verbally present your projects.

Teachers just love to hear students speak....and they especially love to pick on me because they quote me as "shy" and want me to step out of my bubble.

I have presented before....this is actually my 4th semester in this program in college...and I have survived, but I have screwed up every single time. Although last semester was the worst.

HOWEVER, this semester is just inconceivable....I mean we had 2 critics come and evaluate us 3 weeks ago, and we had to verbally explain our projects to them in front of a few other people. And this Tuesday it's happening again.

And at the end of the semester we're going to be formally presenting our projects i front of almost 40 people.....or possibly 50..idk....but still it is a GIGANTIC oral presentation and I am freaking out!!!

I was actually contemplating getting high or something before the oral so I can ease my anxiety...

The last thing I need is to turn bloody red and have another famous panic attack in front of all these people, watching, criticizing, picking, and waiting....

Does anybody know what I can do to help me get through it without the whole "I think I really will faint this time, I can feel it" phase?

I mean ANYTHING will do...breathing exercises don't help though...I've tried them before...but as soon as I start talking all the fear comes rushing back....

-___-

LazyHermitCrab