Something I found on another board "Read this, it may change your life'"

Englishman

Hyperhidrosis does not receive much interest in the medical field. We've all been to doctors hoping they have some cure for us or could tell us what is wrong with us, but to no avail. It may be because very few people suffer from it, or to others, they don't see it as much of a concern/problem. If only they knew.

I'm currently in the medical school application process, and I am not a doctor, but I believe I have pondered my hyperhidrosis and it's causes for more hours than any doctor. I'm not going to try and start a piss contest attempting to justify my hyperhidrosis as being "the worst" or describe how terrible it is because you all know how frustrating this condition is. We all suffer from it, and we can all agree that it sucks.

I've tried various prescription topical solutions to apply to underarms/hands and they did not work... at all. I've tried pills that dried my eyes and mouth and basically everything else except my hands/underarms. They dried my eyes so bad i began to have blurry vision and my mouth dried so bad I even got a cavity which I haven't had since I was 4. I even tried an iontophoresis machine which I thought would actually work. Unfortunately it didn't. These remedies clearly didn't work for me so I needed something else. They were like taking a tylenol when you have a torn ACL. It's not fixing the problem, just attempting to cover it up.

Now, I believe I know what causes hyperhidrosis, and how to stop its symptoms from occurring. Too good to be true right? Nope, it's *** science, I love science.

I'm not going to delve into all the technical jargon because none of you care and if you do, you can do the research yourself. I will simply go through the basics.

And if you're too lazy to read further, just read this; drink a lot of water.