Public speaking class

Dj SL

Well, I have to give a speech due on thursday. Theme: What is the most embarrassing moment you had?

I Don't remember, but I have to give the speech no matter what....::eek::

Phoenixx

D: Embarrassing moments are very hard for me to talk about, because they always just make me depressed just thinking about them. Like public speaking isn't hard enough. :rolleyes:

I'm sorry I don't have any advice to give. But I wish you the best of luck!

Dj SL

D: Embarrassing moments are very hard for me to talk about, because they always just make me depressed just thinking about them. Like public speaking isn't hard enough. :rolleyes:

I'm sorry I don't have any advice to give. But I wish you the best of luck!

Will + Skill = success

Dj SL

What class is it for if I may ask?

Public speaking is a class that is need it to take, they teach me how to speak in public because it's the base whenever I have to speak in public (job)
I'm majoring in Audio production, I want to be a Dj and I have to speak in public...

alwaysrunning

I once took a monologue drama class, where every week i had to prepare, deliver, and act out(in various ways) a monlogue for the class of 10 to critique.Critiques involved appearance, approapiateness of dress, pronunciation and vocals. The class met three days a week so even exercises involved some sort of acting. The final was a real play audition invloving a song number. needless to say that was hell and i understand where ur coming from, but all that criticism and standing in front of seasoned student actors helped me somehow.

As for ur embarrasing moment i say be creative and offer some sort of retrospective a linear speech in which you descrive that speech giving is very embarassing for you and how this very momnet is the most embarrassing, might be innovative and cool i think. Lots of luck!

mattbarneswillkillu