I have a big shyness problem! Help!

alex8609

I'm a guy who's 22 years old and I still have trouble battling my shyness which started way back in Elementary school when this new guy in are class didn't like me and started calling me names and making the other guys do it too. My hair grows fast and he always called me a girl and other (bad) names and instead of talking about it, I would eat which led to weight gain. Then they started making fun of me because I was fat and even after he moved the other guys still kept doing it and even got some of the girls to make fun of me too.

But after I graduated, I lost all the weight (I wore 52's then and now wear 40's) and even though I think I look good, these old shy feelings resurface all the time and I don't know how to get over them. I still view myself to hard and used to would think I was below everyone else. My parents always said I was my own worst enemy. I even go around now thinking that I'm ugly even though I sort of like the way I look; black hair and brown eyes. Does anyone have and advice on how to get over shyness? Any advice would be helpful? Thanks for Reading.

mmmm

How to get over your shyness well let's see: You're big but not fat, which I find hot; you admit to being good-looking; you have natural girly hair, which most guys spend a fortune trying to get; you have parents who love and support you. That's all you mentioned but I'm sure there's tons of other stuff.