Have you heard of the Social Anxiety Institute?

Miss_D

Hi
I'm a newbie so forgive me if I'm telling you what you already know. I have suffered from social anxiety disorder for most of my life and I'm now 45. I was born gifted with looks and intelligence and, despite having everything going for me, my life has been shattered by my S.A.D. I didn't know what was wrong with me and I was profoundly ashamed of myself. I read everything I could find and tried every technique out there and of course(!) nothing worked. My life was a series of crashes and recoveries.

Finally, this year, I discovered the Social Anxiety Institute in Arizona, USA. Dr Richards from the Institute has recovered from S.A.D. himself and has put together a 20 CD cognitive therapy program which can be bought online for $259.99 + shipping. This program has saved my life, literally. I cannot recommend it more. Dr Richards talks about his personal experiences on the CDs and I just want to laugh and cry because it is all so excruciatingly familiar. If you haven't heard of his work, please do yourself a favour and look at his website: The Social Anxiety Institute. Watch the videos too, I recommend 'Max'.
Take care and take your life back! :)

Why do people try to make money out of people's problems?

I'm not saying that the original poster has this intention... but I hate website/programs that say they are out there to help you... blah blah blah, but only if you give them money!

If I was able to get back on my feet from this SA, I would offer free help to those who were still struggling with it. I would, in no way try to take money away from them. Isn't that why we have SA in the first place? People being dicks to us? What's worse than offering help that is free on the internet/books (cognative behaviour therapy techniques) for a ridiculous ammount of money?

Miss_D