extreme anxiety when driving with someone

LazyHermitCrab

problems: what if i get pulled over or there's an accident, i look too overally careful, were late, we get lost, and so much more..this is horrible ::(:

Masychefx2

Banned
i get nervious becasue i feel i am getting almost judged by my driving skills if someone is in the car, these are my concerns i HATE being ocd

LazyHermitCrab

i get nervious becasue i feel i am getting almost judged by my driving skills if someone is in the car, these are my concerns i HATE being ocd

ahh yea and when it comes to parking i'm already half passed out plus when we get to the destination i keep thinking about pulling out of the parking lot again...

Emma22w

God i'm like that too. Especially if my dad is riding shotgun with me. He is very critical of my driving skills, and it makes me so nervous to the point where i swerve. :/

Felgen

I've actually been told that I'm a good driver by several people, so I'm no longer concerned about that. However, I'm much more carefull when I have passengers than when I'm alone.

Emily_G

I used to be very nervous when driving with others at first when I first got my license, but now I'm more comfortable with it.

Newtype

I'm just nervous when I drive, period. There are just too many morons out there that I don't trust. I'm also worried that I'll have a lack of attention and cause an accident.

Abby

not only am i a nervous driver to begin with, but it seems that friends and family members ask me on an increasingly regular basis these days to drive them somewhere...

and here, after all these years of hiding my SA, i finally TOLD them about my condition, they KNOW i am extremely stressed while driving, and yet they STILL ask me?! - to drive them to *insane* destinations (ex - hospitals, doctor appointments in the city, to go get their car at the mechanic, to pick them up at the airport, etc)...