Constantly Alone

myheartisastone

I'm sure i'm not the only person suffering from existential loneliness.

My social issues force me to isolate myself... and while I do enjoy quiet alone time sometimes, I hate feeling lonely and isolated.

I often times believe i'll always be alone because of these problems.

Slytherin88

I'm 25 and have kind of accepted that I will never find an SO. I hate cats though. Where does that leave me? Haha
I constantly feel in a state of existential crisis (crises? I should know this, I'm an English teacher!) but on a big scale it is out of our hands isn't it? Regardless of whether you believe in a higher power.

Dreamscape

Well you sure are not alone in this. I used to love being alone becuase i coudlnt get along with anyone. Now those times are long over i feel like im stuck in this position for so long. Wish i coudl lead a simple life but being different or wierd than others just want me to isolate myself even more.

Capsaicin

What social issues?

I get drained far too quickly at this point for a real social life, but I'm hoping I can build up my tolerance once class starts again. Every bit of progress is a bit of hope.

rcnm

I can pretty much relate.
Sometimes I just don't want to be around people, I have nothing to talk and I don't really like their conversations, I don't know how to be part of the group... However, I don't like to feel alone either.

Flanscho

When I was in that situation, I tried to pick up a hobby that I can do with others (in this case: board games), and then looked for board game groups in this city, to get to know there new people.

Capsaicin

When I was in that situation, I tried to pick up a hobby that I can do with others (in this case: board games), and then looked for board game groups in this city, to get to know there new people.

That almost sounds too easy to work... How long have you been with this group?

jaim38