being in highschool with social anxiety and possible depersonailzation.

irandom97

helllo, im 15 years old and am in grade ten.
last year, in grade 9, i developed a panic attack disroder and social anxiety. in december i was put on prozac 20mg, but little has changed.

before the prozac, i had alot of depersonalization thinking and i only figured it out once i got on prozac because my depersonalization thinking slowed down to the point where i dont think like that 247, but there are some days when i do.

my problem is, i have problems when i look in the mirror, its like i dont know if im really ugly or really pretty, and that leads me to be really shy when talking and i really have problems talking to people face to face, i feel like im not good with facial expressions and i am awkward looking when i listen to people, and/or talking.

being in highschool really makes me feel ****ty about myself and i start doubting whatever i do. when i see all the teenagers around me, i always think they are thinking negativly about me. the weird thing was, once grade 9 ended and summer came, i was so happy. i had confidence in myself, everything was back to normal and i thought maybe, my prozac finally kicked in and grade ten would be different.

now, grade ten is here, and the first 2 weeks were fine. but a couple days ago, i went out for a smoke with my two friends and shortly after i went into the washroom and started having a panic attack. i was breathing heavily, staring at myself in the mirror, and those depersonalization thoughts came back. :(