What chance do I have in the real world?

live

So im a freshman in college, just finished my last day of finals, and pretty sure im going to get over a 3.5. My GPA in high school was a 3.5, with a 4.1 my senior year (3 AP classes.) I have always put all of my time and effort into school... I always thought that I was "smart," I got the grades, and my dad always called me the "smart kid." But the thing is, school has always stressed me out. When I go to write an essay, it will take me FOREVER, I will sit there and think about what to write and just stare at a blank screen for hours. I do well on tests because I put hours and hours of time memorizing and studying for each one.

From all other aspects, it looks like I have college under control. But the thing is... I can't express myself. I can't hardly display any critical thinking skills, I can memorize two facts, but fail to see how they connect. I -think- I used to have better critical thinking skills, so I'm not really sure if they've actually decreased due to my depressive state of mind recently or if they've always been low.. what im trying to say is the reason i do good in school is because school is literally all I do. I dont have any hobbies, videogames only frustrate me anymore, i'm in clubs at school but im disconnected with everyone, socially akward, of course. I dont have many interests, and therefore I think people see me as uninteresting...

I have mood swings... like really bad.... not the severity of them, but the instantaneous flopping from depression to euphoria...

idk what im doing here, on these forums...

like others, I kinda just wanted to say this.... you'll probably get more in the future...

If you can relate to anything i've talked about, please say something, idk what to do...

Silatuyok