Sometimes, I just cant take a joke!

Hi, im a student in secondary school/ high school. basically my friends they like to joke around alot and i like being with them. but right now, im just having problems with me finding about myself, cos im trying to be myself, but i just cant. I know they're just joking around sometimes, but i just dont feel myself and dont laugh which they're getting frustrated with.

Does anyone else have any experiences like this or any advice?

Thanks, Bring-Me-To-Life:)

Its normal. Sooner you'll get over it. Dont worry if the you dont think the jokes funny, then its not. They'll get fustrated but thats you soon theyll get used to it or youll make freinds who ACTUALLY make funny jokes. Sometimes i dont know whether people are joking or not either unless their smiling or something. Dont worry it wont affect you much.

about the finding yourself bit. Keep trying people never do find their TRUE seles coz were changing personalities all the time. You should just do what always feels right to you.

lyricalliaisons

When I'm around the one & only "friend" I sort-of have (which is very, very, very rare-- I haven't seen her in a year or longer), a lot of times she says things that I just don't think are funny at all. We have completely different ideas of what's funny & what's not. She loves to make fun of random people she sees & thinks she's hysterical & I can't deal with people getting made fun of because I know what it's like. It's hard being around her when she's expecting me to laugh, but I'm not because I don't think what she's said is funny. I would just tell you to not force yourself to laugh at things that you don't think are funny. Everyone one has a different sense of humor & it's okay if yours is not the same as your friends.

Anthem of the Angels