Shyness and Inexperience: A deadly Combo?

SalemEdgerton1

I don't know about you guys, but for me taking a chance with a relationship seems to almost never work out because the girl seems put off by both me being really shy all the time and not really feeling comfortable with certain things, but the fact that I have little to no experience with any forms of intimacy or relationships. Is shyness and inexperience a fatal mixture that is pretty much guaranteed to screw up any chances you have with a serious relationship unless it's with someone who's shy and inexperienced too?

PhantomPod

I sure think so. I really feel like I just want a boyfriend who is shy and inexperienced like me. Because if I was with someone who was experienced I would feel soooo intimidated and just become even more shy.

SalemEdgerton1

Me too honestly. The two girls I mustered up the courage to ask out seemed to be too much for me and while they seemed to be okay with the fact I was shy, didn't really understand truly. I believe that the only girl that would work for me would be a quiet, shy girl because we'd be able to relate well and could help each other cope with it. I don't know...just feels like the only possible way it'll ever work for me.

licorice

That sounds understandable that you would feel more comfortable around someone of the same nature,who would "get you"...The only question is who would get things going between the two of you if youre both apprehensive? Perhaps that would just happen in time...

SalemEdgerton1

Good point. I kinda think that if that was the case, then I would feel more comfortable to take the first step because I would know she'd be able to relate well and I guess I'd feel like we were equals more so than with other people if that makes sense.

licorice