I reacted so wrong at work today

Dark angel

Hi everyone! Hopefully y'all doing good. I need a place to vent after what happened today at work. As I mentioned in one of my earlier posts I recently started working at a hospital coordinating the appointments for patients and making the confirmation of those appointments. I've been there almost 4 weeks now and I've make my mistakes here and there. For each of those mistakes either my co workers or my managers have being quite patient in explaining to me how to do things the right way. Yesterday my co workers gave me the responsability of a new task( well, not that new because one part of that task I did it before in my first days there) and it was a very VERY stressful day because I had to juggle answering phone calls- which I receive approximately like 80( NO JOKE) plus confirm the appointments for the next day, plus dealing with the complaints of some patients, which I'm not good at because some of them scream at you and disrespect you, plus handeling that new task. So even when I almost thought I was about to loose it I manage it pretty well, which is very unlike me, I tend to get very nervous(and I did at first but I took a very deep breath before I started) when people puts a lot of responsabilities in my hands so I had to suck it in. Anyhow, after work I felt quite proud of myself driving home. I NEVER do that, NEVER! It is the first time I felt positive for something that I do because truthfully everyday I have to manage the fact that I have sort of phone fobia. Sometimes I can't speak on the phone when others are looking at me and this past couple of weeks I've tried to not let that stop me from doing my duties, even when my head kills me with a thousand of negative thoughts.