I accidentally hit my mum's car.

SmileMore

Our driveway is quite narrow and I misjudged how close I was to her car. There's a pretty big dent on hers and a crack on my front bumper. She was obviously annoyed and I feel terrible. I passed my test November last year but have only just been able to afford to buy my own car so I haven't actually driven at all for 8 months. I've only been driving on my own for 2 weeks and this has really knocked my confidence.

I passed my test 3rd time with 4 minors so before this I didn't think I was a terrible driver but now I'm wondering if I should just sell my car and not drive anymore. I'm terrible at parallel parking and the car i own is completely different to the one I passed my test in. It's a lot lighter and faster so I find it harder to do my manoeuvres. I offered to pay to repair her car but she told me not to worry about it. I just feel really embarrassed like I'm a typical woman driver now.

Pacific_Loner

Pirate from the North Pole
Lol it sounds like you are a typical woman driver indeed, and the only way to become a better driver is... to keep driving. That's what you have to do.

Hoppy

And my brother bended my fathers car against the house.

And I reversed into a tree, and also into a lamppole.

And the only reason I haven't been in a major accident is because other drivers have some very fast reflexes.

Now that I think about it, no member of my family hasn't scratched a car at some point.

Don't worry about it, you will get better, at least you can blame your inexperience now. It is much more difficult to explain when you have been driving for 10 years. And buy your mother dinner sometime.

bladeds