Hi everyone "waves"

LostNhere

I'm a Newbie so happy to be here. I was actually on google trying to get suggestions on jobs that don't require a lot of interaction,I found this board so I look forward to conversing with everyone.

I notice that I have phone anxiety as well, I havent dont much research on this but I'm weird I dont like to call people but may answer if you call me I feel more comfortable. I also get so nervous I stammer. it takes me about 10 minutes to get the courage to call an make an appt and I usually write down what I want to say repeat it multiple times and then make the call.

In social situations if Im sitting down I squeeze my hands together tight I may even scratch my leg I have to run to the restrooms periodically just to catch my breath.

I can type forever so let me stop there lol :D

Confuseddd

hello welcome :)
This place can be an amazing resource to vent and discover ways to help with your anxiety. That being said , be careful ;) it can get very very addicting and become counter productive. As for phone anxiety, yeah i get that from time to time , when i am having particularly bad days. I just dont know when my turn to talk is and i will end up interrupting and then my anxiety builds , and i end up rushing off the phone. I have gotten better with that by trying to slow down. I just literally slow down how fast im talking , and listen and try to respond appropriately. In social situations sometimes i have an awkward smile that looks more like a cringe then anything :/ It is weird. Ahh
well welcome :) and i hope you find some solace here!
I notice you say your from the "East side of the states"
Would that mean the new england area?

Last edited:

sorrow1