Found out my crush is single-so the REAL trouble begins

altac

Long post ahead.::eek::

Phew boy, these situations are still quite awkward and abnormal feeling for me but here goes. (and I apologize if it's one of those "this is the millionth damn time" questions)

Maybe I should mention having never had a girlfriend, first kiss, or any of that first...

That said, I'm a student at the AI of Tampa, and around my third quarter (about the equivalent of my 9th month) this girl caught my eye in my 2-d Animation class. I was kind of reminded of highschool, as she became the hottest girl in the school to me.

We always made plenty of eye-contact (never a conversation though). After a while I began to get nervous about eye-contact because of how attractive I found her-I couldn't look into her eyes for too long, so I would make quick glances at her instead-turning my head if she looked back.

A memorable occasion is after my haircut I would see her look at me for very long periods of time out the corner of my eye...I enjoyed this thought, a girl like her-a guy like me? Lolwut, really?!

Of course the whole quarter would go by with not one conversation started from either of us. Not that I wasn't social and animated in front of the class itself when it came to our projects. It's not like being myself made her come up to me first though.

I let it slide, after all-to not be able to tell a girl I like her (which is quite the bad highschool memory-a whole story all on it's own) was only the norm anyways.

Of course, I would make constant excuses for myself then. "She's always on the phone, texting, talking, what if that's her boyfriend." "She's probably not single or some other guy is trying to be with her." Blah, blah, etc., etc.