Fed up

recluse

I'm fed up of hearing workmates bragging about their sex lives as if it's all a walk in the park.

Supernova

Could be worse, at least you don't have to listen to your younger brother have sex in the next room, when I've never even kissed a girl. Worst time was when on the same night I heard my parents at it too!

But I sympathise I would hate having to hear about others bragging about sex lives, its worse enough when I hear it on the internet at least then you can say to yourself they are just lying.

TBH I don't care about sex its just the closeness people have I envy.

antipop621

When I was an undergrad, I had this part time job in a grocery store. I worked with a bunch of guys, most of which had never finished high school. While they were all really nice guys, the immature sex talks never ended. ever. It did get to me sometimes.

Every weekend my boss would ask me if I got laid.

good times.

JA2007

I'm a chick. Can someone explain to me why certain guys feel the need to brag about their sex lives? Is it an ego thing? It always offends me because I feel bad for the girl that's getting talked about.

Danfalc

Banned
I'm a chick. Can someone explain to me why certain guys feel the need to brag about their sex lives? Is it an ego thing? It always offends me because I feel bad for the girl that's getting talked about.

Yeah i think it is an ego/maturity thing,which some guys sadly dont grow out.More often than not though,i think its normaly aload of crap and most guys do it to try and seem "cool" to their peers...Maybe in a way its becuase there insecure aswell as,as i think most guys who are comfortable and happy with there sex lives wouldnt feel the need to broadcast it like that.

Being open with friends is one thing,but bragging is definatley somthing else

Rodox