dpressed...no friends, no social life, unmotivated blah

I feel really depressed. I broke up with my boyfriend of four years in December, lost all my friends, and I'm currently fighting with my mother. I graduated from art school two years ago and moved back home with my parents. I was lazy for two years and spent most of my time smoking weed. I did create art work but I realize now I hate the majority of it. I am proud of a couple pieces though. I quit smoking and for the most part drinking. I occasionally have a glass of wine but then feel guilty about it. I have been cleaning up my life, looking for a job, and I got an internship. I've been cleaning out my closet and giving all the things I don't wear to charity, which is why my mother is pissed at me. She thinks I'm doing it because I may be bi- polar. My mother spends too much money on me and constantly buys me clothes. I've told her to stop which she has but she's pissed about me getting rid of the stuff I don't wear. I don't understand it. She see it as throwing it out. I feel so lonely. I have absolutely no one but my ex boyfriend to talk to but it's really not a good idea for me to continue to talk to him. I want to meet someone who will really satisfy me and not settle and go back with him. Some days I don't see a positive future and just wish to die. Today I felt really positive and motivated to clean up closets and donate all the things my parents don't use like old books. Now after the fight I want to die again.

WeirdyMcGee

You sound like you're on the right track and doing what you can to get better, so good for you!
Being depressed is so hard to crawl out of- especially if you're doing it alone.

Please talk about things on forum as much as you like!
Hopefully it will be able to help you to have this bit of social interaction while you try to pull yourself together.