Does anyone on here do webdesign for a living or a hobby?

Yes We Can

Hey everybody, does anyone on here do webdesign for a living or as a hobby? I would like to learn webdesign, and I'm trying to find out which programs are essential to learn. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Sorry if this thread is in the wrong forum, didn't realize which forum this was at the time I posted it.

Last edited:

Daz

It's something that really interests me but I just don't have the motivation or the patience to get started. I bought HTML books years ago but I never gave them a second glance. I want to learn how to program as well.

Liam17

I'm studying it at college.

Dreamweaver is your best bet.
Or iWeb by apple is very easy to use for beginners.

Yes We Can

Graphics aside, webdesign is done with code. You would want to learn HTML/CSS, and possibly javascript. Learn HTML first. You don't need a specific program. You write the code as if you were to write an essay. Use notepad, write your code, save it as filename.html. To view it, open the file in your internet browser.

OK, great. I actually have done a little of what you're suggesting, as far as HTML and CSS, but I definitely need to learn more, and learn JavaScript.

start here HTML Tutorial good luck
Thanks.

It's something that really interests me but I just don't have the motivation or the patience to get started. I bought HTML books years ago but I never gave them a second glance. I want to learn how to program as well.

Wow, Lmao.

Take the easy route and get Dreamweaver.

I definitely would like to get dreamweaver, although I still would like to learn the code, just in case I run into complications. Thanks.

Phoenixx

If you ever need any help about it just ask :)
Home

Thats a website i made for my friends band.

^ That's pretty neat :)

I've always wanted to learn more about webdesign. I did teach myself some basic HTML, but I haven't really taught myself anything more than that.

Liam17