Cigarettes

sketchy24

Smoking does nothing. It may relieve a wee bit of stress for a couple minutes but thats it. And they're bad for you... and you walk around smelling like ya, an ash tray.

This one guy at work smokes all the time and I can tell when he's around before I even see him, the smell is so strong.

Darkened

Start smoking is not the answer for a single problem. :wink: Maybe for the problem of having too much money. :lol:

xSleepy

I used to smoke. But recently I stoped cause I noticed it just make me anxious. It also made me a bit dizzy... but for some reason I liked that dizzy feeling :roll:

So I dont really think its a good idea. But its totally up to you.

celestialrecluse

SleepingBeauty the dizzy feeling is what we call a niccy rush!lols!

i do smoke, but in no way would i condone smoking just because of your SA, i've been smoking on and off for 4 years, i stopped taking my meds and started smoking again due to boredom. sitting outside having a cig made me take my mind off things, i dont think personally that nicotine helps any disorder, it just takes your mind off of things for a few minutes.

Fairy001

Oh please, no one start smoking. eighteen months ago I lost my Dad to lung cancer, it is a terrible disease.

Smoking is highly addictive and will have little, or most likely NO impact on SA. Smoking has no physical or theraputic value. And it IS a killer, not in a way anyone would want to die.

Peace xxx

distracted

I've been smoking approx' as long as I've suffered from SA (over half my life), and so I'd say it doesn't help any. Not for me any way. All those nasty chemicals are ultimately going to have a bad effect on your health one way or another. If there be any possible benefit, I'd say it's not worth sacrificing yourself in so many other ways.