Anybody else get insulted by strangers on a daily basis? Or have weight loss tips?

About 2 and a half years ago when I was 16 and I was waiting for a bus, I had a woman ask me if I was getting any help for my acne. I just replied yes and that was it. And even further back when I was 15 I had my pharmacist comment on how bad my acne was. Thankfully it's not nearly as bad today.

Last edited:

OceanMist

I have the same problem and I'm not overweight or ugly (btw, op you don't look overweight or ugly in that picture). People say stuff about my shyness all the time. It got to be insane when I worked as a busboy in a restaurant, i started counting and literally every single day somebody insulted me as I walked by their table.

I almost got into a fight with my co-worker after he called me retarded and then I cussed him out. I don't regret it. He had it coming.

I've heard all the SA insults in the book, you can't tell me anything that is worse than what I've heard. I kind developed a thick skin for it and now when people insult me on the street it's just expected, it's just another ahole talking trash on me.

I agree with the OP, it's usually the younger crowd doing the insulting, people between the ages of like 6-30. What's funny is one time I worked with a 35 year old married woman who had children, and you'd think she'd be mature, right? Ha. And I quote her: "Shy people like him shouldn't be allowed to work here. Fire him." That happened when I was literally doing my job.

It doesn't surprise me anymore, as I've realized after reading up on my religion that we live in a world of sin (Just a belief, I don't expect anyone to follow me with that). Unfortunately, we have to share the world with a lot of jerks out there. Try not to let it get to you, and embrace the good people out there because those people are the ones that are beautiful and great to be around.

EscapeArtist

Re: height of too-muchery