-

TheAshenPhoenix

I'm not sure what to say.

The legend of the phoenix (condensed) is as such- a phoenix will gradually die and dissolve to ashes. From its ashes, another phoenix rises in full force.

...but what happens when a phoenix does not rise from the ashes? You have something dead, expended and useless.

That's how I feel. Dead, expended and useless. That's why I came here. I don't know why I did but I did.

As I'm 20 years of age, I'm supposed to be a strong, confident, independent man...but I'm not. I'm weak, shy, depressed, diffusing, declining in health, unconfident and, often, despairing.

I'm a college student with a 4.0 GPA but I really don't know why I continue my education. I don't know what I want to do, I don't know what I want from life.

I'm just a poet, a writer, a photographer and a public speaker. Yes...I am a decent public speaker...but an ineffective interpersonal speaker.

Anyways, I've gone ahead and self-disclosed enough for now. It's probably inexpedient and I'm probably going to either refine this post, delete it or something.

...or watch it disappear to the bottom of the boards.

Last edited:

Lou-s-Darkness

I like the words you use. Poetry is very interesting, I wish I was good at it. Maybe you can study all the subjects you have listed above? Many people do that. They graduate from a program and they go do something else. That's what I'm planning on doing later on after graduating from what I am currently studying. It doesn't hurt. :3

jaim38

Hi and welcome to the forum!