Sad-Kitten

I try to stay positive and think my future will be ok but today i'm not so sure. I guess i'm just not feeling it :?

Angel_Of_Death

Let me look into my crystal ball....

Oh yes...2019, I'm 35 years old...

It's been long since I already conquered my social anxiety, in fact I'm at a stage of my life where I thrive in social situations, confidence has become my middle name.

I'm a university professor, teaching International Relations to classes of 50 students.

And behind the great man I've become stands the women of my dreams, my wife. Been married to her since 2011, already been 8 years. We don't have kids yet, as we wanna enjoy life, continue traveling the world. We're thinking of having kids in a couple of years.

I'm wealthy enough that me and my wife live in a nice house with a big back yard with a jacuzzi and swimming pool. I drive 2019 Audi and the wife has a BMW. It pays well to be a university professor.

lyricalliaisons

Well, in 2019, I'll either have had my MLIS (Masters in Library Information Science) for two years, or just have gotten it. I'll be a new or semi-new librarian. I figure that by then, my SA should be a little better... seeing as how I had been through 8 years of school & survived. Because of that, I should have friends. & my hope is that in 2019, I'll not only be a librarian, but also have friends & be with (hopefully) the person that I'll spend the rest of my life with. I'm not sure about kids, though. If they come at all, it'll be long after 2019, I'm sure.

Even though I'm terrified of my future in a lot of ways, because I know a lot of my dreams & hopes could just be "wishful thinking", but I also have a lot of hope that things could turn out the way I'd like them to.

Honestly, I feel like I deserve it.... To spend my entire life this way with no friends, no life, no anything... I feel like I deserve some happiness & fulfillment for once. Hopefully, by 2019, I'll have that.