Unemployed Graduate with SA, advice please

Eam

Hello everyone, this is my first thread here, I'm feeling quite depressed lately and I'd like to hear from other people who have been in similar situations.

Here's my situation:

I graduated last year from university with a good degree and grade, and for various reasons which I'd rather not go into I wasn't able to start applying for work until relatively recently. Those reasons weren't all to do with SA, but that period increased my SA even more (it was already very bad). Now here I am, able to apply for jobs and am doing so, along with making a lot of calls which is improving my anxiety about using the telephone.

The problem I face is this: while it's true I'm finding it difficult to even get interviews due to the usual 'lack of experience', and that each interview causes a panic attack. A lot of my worry is that I'm not sure I'd be able to hack a high pressure job even if I got it. I've never had a full time job as it is. There's also a lot of expectation on me to get that great job too from my family. None of my family know I suffer from SA either, same goes for friends. I think I hide it quite well.

I think I could put a lot of you to shame with my social life, it is literally non existent. And has pretty much been this way for my entire adult life (16+), I'm now in my early 20s. Still a virgin etc.

Is there anybody here with SA who once graduating (or similar), chose to take up a career in a less stressful, less pressured job and are much happier for doing so? Or the opposite?

Or are there people here who fought on and got that high pressure job with their SA and it's helped them tackle it? Or at least managed the job with their SA. Or the opposite here again?

Or if anybody has any other advice for my situation, or general life advice it would all be appreciated.