The Things that Keep You Sane

Hi. Just wanted to know what things you do that keep you sane as an agoraphobic. For me it's cartoons, finding out new ways to get stuff done through the convenience of the internet, good books and my latest edition of mental floss magazine.

Silvio

This will be an interesting thread for me.. I need some tips, as i'm quickly going mad here..!!

Y

Online games, mostly Guild Wars atm , (in game character : Heros The Phantom , add me!!!)

SNAFU

Ha, I used to get Mental Floss mag too! I find that spending time on the www helps, playing with my dogs or just sitting with them, crossword puzzles, reading is a big one... watching movies, trying to learn new things.. want to learn another language but who to speak it with? I am a graphic artist so doing anything artistic makes makes me feel grounded. Sometimes music helps, cooking... there's a few for ya!

Tryin

Music. Books. People (really). Also.. being able to think freely and look around. (There are weird universes in one's head, and what makes us go crazy can also save our sanity.)

rado31

Looking photos of nature, because when u walk into nature u realize that everything is polluted and full of trash. Comics,Books,Funny clips. Daydreamin.

rabbitcage

day dreaming, eating, watching movies, playing on the internet, playing with my dog, playing guitar, and spending time with my girlfriend or if she is at home then talking to her on the phone.

SocialRetahd said:
I am not sane. I use to take about 100 pictures of myself a day and photoshop them.

Well I'm sorta similar. Ever since I got my digital camera, when I take a pic of myself, I take dozens of pics until I get one from the right angle, and right expression on my face. Then photoshop my skin and facial features until I'm somewhat happy with it.

Primrose