Ten Year Recurring Nightmare

R3K

so those who have seen my posts over the past few years know i'm a certified college drop-out. it was torture, basically, and i had no confidence in succeeding at college at all.

naturally, i have nightmares about it, but not in the way you'd think. i graduated highschool with no problem, really. but this recurring nightmare always sends me back to the 11th or 12th grade. and in this nightmare i'm always returning to highschool after having dropped out, and i'm having to complete just one class to graduate. the entire nightmare is focused around struggling to complete this course.

i don't get it, because i dropped out of college, not highschool...

it's weird, and i almost feel like, in order to end this recurring nightmare that i have to go back and complete college somehow. even though the format of the nightmare is always highschool... :eek:mg:

idk, any dream experts out there?

Perhaps the dream is revealing your feelings of confusion or guilt (or ?) at having been able to complete high school with no problem yet you feel that you failed when you attempted college. The dream brings your high school success into the picture as the scenario for the dream, so that it can contrast it against your negative feelings about college

Well I think the dream features your high school cos your subconscious is probably more comfortable with the concept of high school for your as opposed to college. Being a college drop out is not the end of the world, if even in your awake time you think this dream is signaling for you to go back to college that means you really somehow feel that completing college is something you need to do. What are you doing right now? Completing college isn't the only way to move forward in life. So long as you move towards doing something constructive in your life I am sure this feeling will pass.